The Nowhere Emporium

By Ross MacKenzie

Format: Paperback

Shortlisted for the Blue Peter Awards 2016 and the Scottish Children's Book Awards 2016. When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel gets drawn into its magical world. A riot of imagination and fantasy.

Availability: In stock

RRP: £6.99

Price: £6.99

Special Price £6.29

Floris Books

Floris Books is an independent publishing company based in Edinburgh, Scotland. In 2016 Floris won the Saltire Society Scottish Publisher of the Year. Floris Books is the largest children's book publisher in Scotland and are well known for the Kelpies range of Scottish children's books. They also publish international children’s books and an extensive list of non-fiction books, including alternative education, agriculture, health, parenting and religion.

Product Description

Details

Winner of the Blue Peter Best Story Award 2016 and the Scottish Children's Book Award 2016, and the North East Book Award 2015 (so far).


When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident. Before long, the 'shop from nowhere' -- and its owner, Mr Silver -- draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment.


Recruited as Mr Silver's apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium's vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms -- rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel has ever imagined.


But when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble.


Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever?


Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, colour and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Cornelia Funke and Neil Gaiman.

Additional Information

Additional Information

Format Paperback
Imprint Floris Books
Publication Date 19 Mar 2015
ISBN 9781782501251
Number of Pages 288

Customer Reviews

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Also by this author

You may also like