Gràdh is Gonadh

Guth ag aithris (Love and Loss - A Lone Voice)

By Christine Primrose

Format: CD-Audio

A powerful new album of pure and unaccompanied traditional Scottish Gaelic song by Christine Primrose, widely recognised and acknowledged as one of the great singers of her generation. These are songs of love and loss, presented in their most pure form; unaccompanied, vulnerable and beautiful.

Availability: In stock

RRP: £9.99

Price: £9.99

Special Price £8.99

Unfortunately, due to sales rights restrictions, we cannot offer Gràdh is Gonadh for sale in your country.

Highlander Distribution

Highlander Distribution supply a fantastic range of CDs, DVDs and books. With over 4000 Celtic/Scottish titles, it's hard to beat.

Product Description


  1. O A Leannain (Oh Sweetheart)

  2. Am Fleasgach Dualach (The Curly-haired Young Man)

  3. Gràdh Maireannach (Everlasting Love)

  4. Thig an Smeòrach as t-Earrach (The Thrush Comes in Spring)

  5. Suirghe na h-Oidhche (Night-time Courting)

  6. An Gille Donn (The Brown-haired Lad)

  7. Thug Mi Mo Làmh Don Eileanach (I Gave My Promise to the Islander)

  8. Marbhrann do dh'Alasdair MacLeòid (Elegy for Alasdair MacLeod)

  9. Chunnaic Mi Uam a' Bheinn (I saw the Ben from a distance)

  10. Baile M'Àrach (The Village Where I Grew Up)

  11. Eilean Leòdhais Gur Fada Thriall Mi (Island of Lewis, I Travelled Afar from You)

  12. An Gille Dubh Cha Treig Mi (The Black-Haired Lad I'll Not Forsake) [Bonus Track]

  13. Mo Cheist am Fear Bàn (My Love Is the Fair-haired One) [Bonus Track]

  14. Gad Ionndrainn (Missing You) [Bonus Track]

Additional Information

Additional Information

Format CD-Audio
Imprint Highlander Distribution
Publication Date 23 Jun 2017

Customer Reviews

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

You may also like