Classic Scottish Murder Stories

By Molly Whittington-Egan

Format: Multiple Formats

Contains 36 whodunnits from north of the Border covering some of the crimes over 150 years from the Musselburgh Mass-Poisoning to 'Jock' the Ripper.

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty

RRP: £9.99

Price: £9.99

Special Price £4.49


RRP: £14.99

Price: £14.99

Special Price £13.49

Choose a print and eBook format above and get a further 10% off both!

Neil Wilson Publishing

Neil Wilson Publishing is a small, independent company which prides itself on being innovative and original. Under five imprints they produce a wide range of books with a Scottish flavour.

Product Description


This title presents tales macabre and tales bizarre - all of them with murder in mind. This is the compendium volume of Molly Whittington-Egan's evocative and highly readable series of murder cases. Written in a frequently witty and irreverent style, these stories confirm that while the world has moved on, the human mind still deals with murder in the same old fashioned way with motives which have rarely changed over the years. These stories will delight all true-crime buffs looking for strange stories from north of the Border.

Additional Information

Additional Information

Format Multiple Formats
Imprint Neil Wilson Publishing
Publication Date 29 Jun 2007
SKU 9781903238929-grouped
Number of Pages 384

Customer Reviews

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Press Reviews

Molly Whittington-Egan is a leading true-crime writer whose credits include The Murder Almanac, The Bedside Book of Murder, The Story of Mr George Edalji, Khaki Mischief: The Agra Murder Case; Murder on the Bluff: The Carew Poisoning Case, Scottish Murder Stories, The Stockbridge Baby Farmer and Murder on File.

Also by this author

You may also like