The One of the Emerald Tablet

Illuminating Ancient Cryptic Truths

By Anna Lups

Format: Paperback

Availability: Out of stock

RRP: £29.99

Price: £29.99

Special Price £26.99

Rudolf Steiner Press

Rudolf Steiner Press is an independent publishing company and registered charity. Their editorial brief is to publish books that further spiritual science, or anthroposophy, as founded by the Austrian thinker Rudolf Steiner (1861-1925). Their titles are for general readers, with the main focus being on the books and published lectures of Rudolf Steiner. In addition they publish introductory books as well as more specialist research.

Product Description

Details

"Interpreting the final drawing from the Child Artist is for me the beginning of an exploration into the meaning of this exquisite gift he placed in my hands. As in the Gnostic myth, it involves a polarity. The Good and the Evil present themselves in their balanced capacity. Humanity meets the devouring monster and can slay it only after many painful sojourns into the depth of the Earth. On the horizontal plane, the domain of darkness, cacophony, and false gods, the overpowering jaws can annihilate me. It attacks my life force; it comes to me in the guise of a huge head with ferocious teeth; its small triangular body is chaotic, and the limbs are rudimentary. Is this me? The question lingers: Who can be identified as the Child Artist? Still in our midst, how can he be met? Do we want to pave a way to better listening and understanding?”

(from the book)

 



We are far more than we think we are. A profound statement that slowly sinks in as a reality during the study of the drawings and the texts that become the material for the stories of all the members of humankind.



Introduced through the autobiography of a female physician practicing in the Columbia County region of rural upstate New York, this is a book that invites the reader to join in the journey that each human being will undertake into earthly life and the wisdoms learned in the process of "becoming.”



Filled with gratitude for this testimony of hope in the miracle that is human, as well as the attention it draws to past scholars whose knowing is profound but often ignored, this book serves as a reference for future students who find themselves ready for the combined study of the natural and spiritual sciences.

 



"In the tradition of Paracelsus, Goethe, Novalis, Hahnemann, and Steiner, Dr. Lups weaves alchemy out of the art of an anonymous, brilliant six-year-old "Child Artist” into a tapestry of symbolism, healing, and wisdom—including many surprises—such as an esoteric explanation of the 4-H Club. A magical Text!” —Peter Lamborn Wilson, author, Green Hermeticism: Alchemy and Ecology and False Documents



"Anna Lups's marvelous memoir traces a pathway of cure, from health of the outer person to the inner esoterics of the soul, from allopathy to anthroposophic medicine. A lengthy sojourn through archetypal research to spiritual alchemy, she is guided by the questions ‘Who am I?' ‘Where are my beginning and my end?' and provides inspiration in the art of living to readers of all pursuits. A work of immense creativity.” —David Appelbaum, PhD, former editor of Parabola Magazine, Professor of Philosophy, SUNY New Paltz

 

Additional Information

Additional Information

Format Paperback
Imprint Rudolf Steiner Press
Publication Date 13 Jun 2017
ISBN 9781621481645
Number of Pages 152

Customer Reviews

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register