Ruby McCracken: Tragic Without Magic

By Elizabeth Ezra

Format: Paperback

Ruby McCracken is forced to move to the Ordinary World and leave her magic behind. Can Ruby regain her powers in this humorous and sparkling debut?

Availability: In stock

RRP: £6.99

Price: £6.99

Special Price £6.29

Floris Books

Floris Books is an independent publishing company based in Edinburgh, Scotland. In 2016 Floris won the Saltire Society Scottish Publisher of the Year. Floris Books is the largest children's book publisher in Scotland and are well known for the Kelpies range of Scottish children's books. They also publish international children’s books and an extensive list of non-fiction books, including alternative education, agriculture, health, parenting and religion.

Product Description

Details

Ruby McCracken's life is OVER. Her parents have forced her to move to the Ordinary World and that means -- new home, new school and worst of all, no magic! Seriously?! A witch without magic? That's LITERALLY tragic.


Ruby has to leave behind her broomstick (and walk everywhere -- YUCK!) and her friends (no more watching Hex Factor together on a Saturday night). She's absolutely STARVING with no snack spell, and there's no way to get revenge on the mean girls at her boring new school without a good curse.


Despite her best witching efforts, the Ordinary World remains tragically magic-deprived, until Ruby receives a mysterious hext that seems to offer an answer. That is, if she can figure out what it means and, more importantly, who sent it.


Packed with great humour, loveable characters and witty banter, Ruby McCracken: Tragic Without Magic is perfect for fans of Witchworld and The Worst Witch.

Additional Information

Additional Information

Format Paperback
Imprint Floris Books
Publication Date 19 Oct 2017
ISBN 9781782504467
Number of Pages 176

Customer Reviews

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

You may also like